Kids in a ghost town - BLACK Vinyl

Art. Nr.:
Release: 30.09.2022
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Sep 30, 2022
Genre Hardrock
Color Black
Packaging Gatefold Cover
Number 1


Black vinyl in gatefold cover.

NESTOR takes you straight back to the golden age of 80's hard rock!

Formed more than three decades ago in 1989 only to fall into a slumbering hibernation lasting until last year, Swedish hard rock outfit NESTOR decided to reunite, reinvent the iconography of rock and restore its glory in 2021 with their debut album – yes, their debut album – Kids in a Ghost Town. With friendship as the fundament of this unique, seemingly unbreakable bond, NESTOR are back for good and better than ever!

Upon its initial release, NESTOR’s acclaimed first album, Kids in a Ghost Town, sent their fans on a journey back in time to the 80s, both in sound and spirit, as well as with their completely self-produced music videos – all of which spurred a nomination for a Swedish Hard Rock/Metal Grammis-Award! This is an album of such impressive scale in fact, that Napalm Records has decided to re-release Kids in a Ghost Town in various exclusive edition, set for release on September 30, 2022!

NESTOR embraces influence from the 80s with a sense of nostalgia and authenticity. With glossy production, NESTOR takes you straight back to the golden age of rock music, openly displaying their influences – from Bon Jovi and Aerosmith to Journey and Foreigner. With over 30 years of existence, NESTOR turn back time while being one of the hottest newcomers of modern rock music, with millions of streams on Spotify and hundreds of thousands of views on YouTube to boot!

The re-release of Kids in a ghost town includes the critically acclaimed full-length album as digital album, CD, Black Vinyl LP and cassette tape, as well as a limited edition CD wooden boxset (+ exclusive 7" vinyl, Plectrum tin with 3 guitar picks , CD - Digisleeve & wristband) and Die Hard colored vinyl (+ exclusive 7" vinyl & Backpatch).


Side A:
01 A Fanfare for the Reliable Rebel (Intro)
02 On the Run
03 Kids in a Ghost Town
04 Stone Cold Eyes
05 These Days
06 Tomorrow (Feat. Samantha Fox)
07 Signed in Blood Bonustrack

Side B:
08 Perfect 10 (Eyes Like Demi Moore)
09 I Wanna Dance with Somebody (Bonustrack)
10 A Losing Game (Bonustrack)
11 We are not Ok
12 Firesign
13 1989
14 It Ain't Me