In Teufels Namen BLACK Vinyl

Art. Nr.:
Release: 11.08.2023
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Aug 11, 2023
Genre Dark Rock, Neue Deutsche Härte
Color Black
Packaging Gatefold Cover
Number 1


Black Vinyl in Gatefold Cover

"German pioneers of industrial metal, MEGAHERZ, return with their newest full-length studio album, In Teufels Namen, set to be released on August 11, 2023 via Napalm Records! Three decades into their career, MEGAHERZ have undoubtedly become one of the most important bands of Neue Deutsche Härte, which they proved with their critically acclaimed 2018 full-length, Komet - storming charts and peaking at #7 in Germany. With their newest offering, In Teufels Namen, MEGAHERZ raise their voice again and direct their gaze to where it hurts - criticizing conspiracy theories, religion and society as a whole, but also facing inner struggles and pain.
MEGAHERZ’s new album begins strongly with the epic title track “In Teufels Namen” (EN: ""In the Devil's Name""), detailing their critique on the church as an institution. On “Der König Der Dummen” (EN: “The King Of The Fools”), one of the heaviest songs on the record, the quintet doesn’t mince words once again, commenting on conspiracy theorists in their tinfoil hats, while ""Alles Arschlöcher"" (EN: “All Assholes”) shows off synth-melodies, electronic influences and strong lyrics - criticizing the worst of society in trademark MEGAHERZ style. The hypnotizing track “Amnesie” (EN: “Amnesia”) is heavily built on electronic-inspired beats and melodies, while chanting anthem of the free spirited, “Freigeist”, features catchy synths and a sing-along chorus. On tracks like “Rabenherz” (EN: “Raven Heart”) and “Engelsgesicht” (EN: ""Angel face""), the band show an emotional facet, while the second is a reminiscent of the band’s all-time hit “Miststück” (EN: “Bitch”). ""Menschenhasser” is a powerful, fast Neue Deutsche Härte track that eases into the breather ""Ich Hasse (Epilog)"" (EN: ""I Hate (Epilogue)""), featuring emotional keys, before the empowering “Auf dem Weg zur Sonne” (EN: “On My Way To The Sun”) showcases their vulnerable side before closing the album. Overall, In Teufels Namen is an energetic ride providing the listener with pure industrial metal at its best!"


Side A:
01    In Teufels Namen
02    Rabenherz
03    Engelsgesicht
04    Freigeist
05    Kannst du den Himmel sehn?

Side B:
06    Der König Der Dummen
07    Amnesie
08    Alles Arschlöcher
09    Menschenhasser
10    Ich Hasse (Epilog)
11    Auf dem Weg zur Sonne