Mythological Occult Metal - 2-CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 02.10.2020
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Only 1 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Oct 2, 2020
Genre Black Metal
Edition Re-Release, Re-Issue, Limited Edition
Packaging tba
Number 2


Originally released in 2005 as a one-time limited pressing, the Cythrául Klan vaults have reopened a second time with this “Rest Of” collection appropriately titled Mythological Occult Metal: 1991-2001.

This compilation documents all of Absu’s phases within the above-mentioned decade.


CD 1:
1. The Gold Torques of Uláid
2. Never Blow Out the Eastern Candle
3. Stone of Destiny
4. Immortal Sorcery
5. Sumerian Sands (The Silence)
6. Disembodied
7. ...and Shineth unto the Cold Cometh... / Prelusion to Cythrául
8. Akhera Goiti - Akhera Beiti (One Black Opalith for Tomorrow)
9. Reliquiae Celticae
10. The Great Battle Moving from Ideal to Actual
11. Old Tombs at Hochdorf

CD 2:
1. Silvester Anfang / Deathcrush (Mayhem cover)
2. Swing of the Axe (Possessed cover)
3. Transylvania (Iron Maiden cover)
4. Bestial Invasion (Destruction cover)
5. The Winter Zephyr (...Within Kingdoms of Mist) (live)
6. Highland Tyrant Attack (live)
7. The Thrice Is Greatest to Ninnigal (live)
8. The Coming of War (Morbid Scream cover) (live)
9. Book of Splendour
10. Tasseomancy