Jailbreak BLACK Vinyl

Art. Nr.:
Release: 29.09.2023
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Sep 29, 2023
Genre Thrash Metal
Color Black
Packaging Gatefold Cover
Number 1


Black Vinyl in Gatefold Cover

"Breaking through barriers like an unstoppable steamroller, full-speed thrash frontrunners NERVOSA present their new studio album, entitled Jailbreak, out September 29, 2023 via Napalm Records!  With their previous record, Perpetual Chaos (2.8M plays on Spotify), NERVOSA not only secured their first chart positions (#18 GER Official Album Charts, #6 US Hard Music Albums, #9 US Top New Artist Albums charts), but also performed at some of Europe’s biggest festivals, such as Copenhell, Resurrection, Metal days, Summer Breeze, Wacken Open Air, and many more.
Setting the world ablaze with their blistering new full-length, Jailbreak also marks a new chapter in the band’s history, as it’s their first record featuring founding member Prika Amaral as permanent vocalist. Plus, NERVOSA enact more exciting changes on the album, with the addition of the immensely talented and well experienced Helena Kotina as second guitarist, Hel Pyre on bass and Michaela Naydenova on drums.
Among its various themes, Jailbreak explores messages of breaking free from everyone and everything holding you back from doing exactly what you want to do. It encourages the listener to be proud of who they are, to trust in themselves and the strength that lies within them. The album kicks off with charging “Endless Ambition”, a track previously released in early 2023 that acted as a first harbinger for everything that is about to come on the album. The track immediately showcases the incredibly powerful attitude and talent of Amaral as frontwoman. Raging “Suffocare”, which deals with several aspects of toxic relationships, and “Ungrateful” continue on the path of the intense opening track, before easing into the beautiful, epic intro of “Seed Of Death”. With its philosophical lyrics that explore questions about the never ending cycle of life, the song grabs at an omnipresent issue relevant to all of us. Relentless title track “Jailbreak” attacks with a thrash metal chorus and roaring guitar solos. As a very special treat, NERVOSA spice up the intense track “When The Truth Is A Lie” with none other than an impressive guest contribution from legendary EXODUS guitarist Gary Holt, whilst INFECTED RAIN/DEATH DEALER UNION vocalist Lena Scissorhands provides another strong guest feature by lending her voice on “Superstition Failed”. “Elements of Sin” features some of the albums’ most insane guitar work and thundering vocals, before uncontrollable closing track “Nail The Coffin” seals the 13-track album with a forceful thrash banger. 
In true NERVOSA style, the album’s lyrical themes comment on our society in a direct, critical manner, with messages delivered through intensely fast-twitching, raw soundscapes. On Jailbreak, the band continue their powerful collaboration with Martin Furia, who produced the four-piece’s successful previous records. With this album, NERVOSA grace fans with yet another thrash metal masterpiece!"


Side A:
01    Endless Ambition    
02    Suffocare    
03    Ungrateful    
04    Seed Of Death    
05    Jailbreak    
06    Sacrifice    
07    Behind The Wall    

Side B:
08    Kill Or Die    
09    When The Truth Is A Lie (feat. Gary Holt)
10    Superstition Failed (feat. Lena Scissorhands)
11    Gates To The Fall    
12    Elements Of Sin    
13    Nail The Coffin