Solstice Of Oppression - 2-CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 17.05.2024
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Out of stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date May 17, 2024
Genre Death Metal
Edition Re-Release, Re-Issue
Packaging Jewelcase
Number 2


Chicago’s iconic technical Death Metal band Oppressor was formed in 1991 by bassist/vocalist Tim King and guitarist Adam Zadel, soon adding guitarist Jim Stopper and drummer Tom Schofield. Oppressor is reformed and has started playing live again!

Oppressor recorded two demo’s... and their second demo, 1993’s “As Blood Flows”, got them signed in 1993. This demo was seen a very strong release, clocking in over 30 minutes and with a decent production. Released the following year was the band’s debut album, “Solstice of Oppression” which was supported by heavy touring, but Oppressor’s label went went bankrupt soon after.

To keep their name in the public ear, Oppressor released a half-live/half-studio compilation called “European Oppression Live/As Blood Flows”, live material collected from their European support tour for their debut and studio material consisting of the band’s 1993 “As Blood Flows” demo in its entirety.

They eventually hooked up with Olympic Recordings, which released their second studio album, “Agony”, in 1996. Featuring more structured compositions, and an improved production, the album became the group’s breakthrough, and ultimately allowed them to expand their audience after securing the opening slot on one of Cannibal Corpse’s American tours


CD 1:
1. Seasons
2. Eclipse Into Eternity
3. Devour the Soul
4. And the Angels Fell
(The Suffering)
5. Prelude to Death
6. Genocide
7. Rotted Paradise
8. As Blood Flows
9. Dying Inside

CD 2:
World Abomination (Demo 1991)
1. World Abomination
2. Human Sacrifice
3. Unknown Truth
4. Repository of the Damned
5. Manifestation of Society

As Blood Flows (Demo 1992)
6. Intro
7. Eclipse Into Eternity
8. Devour the Soul
9. As Blood Flows
10. Prelude to Death
11. Genocide
12. Dying Inside
13. Eternal Damnation