The Dio Album - Digipak CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 07.04.2023
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Only 2 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Apr 7, 2023
Genre Hardrock
Packaging Digipak
Number 1


Paul Gilbert is one of the pioneers of shred guitar and a founding member of the chart-topping rock band Mr Big. On his new album he celebrates one of the greatest icons of heavy metal: Ronnie James Dio. He got the basic idea for celebrating this metal legend from a baseball cap with "Dio" written on it. Gilbert is no stranger to instrumental music, but an entire album dedicated to reproducing world-famous vocal melodies on his guitar really feels like uncharted territory. The Dio Album is undoubtedly the most sonically accurate tribute to the songs that made Ronnie James Dio a true rock and roll legend. To truly bring out the essence of the late singer, Paul Gilbert dissected many of the tunes line by line, infusing every inch of himself into the music. Only in this way was it possible to capture every ounce of energy and emotion.


1. Neon Knights
2. Kill the King
3. Stand Up and Shout
4. Country Girl
5. Man On The Silver Mountain
6. Holy Diver
7. Heaven and Hell
8. Long Live Rock & Roll
9. Lady Evil
10. Don't Talk to Strangers
11. Starstruck
12. The Last in Line