Piece Of Mind Digipak CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 16.11.2018
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Only 3 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Nov 16, 2018
Genre Heavy Metal
Edition Re-Release
Packaging Digipak


The first four albums by heavy metal legens IRON MAIDEN, are going to be rereleased in 2018 as remastered digipacks.

- Iron Maiden (1980)
- Killers (1981)
- The Number Of The Beast (1982)
- Piece Of Mind (1983)

The fourth IRON MAIDEN studio album "Piece of Mind" was released on May 16, 1983. It was recorded in Nassau in the Bahamas and included the second single release "The Trooper" one of the most famous IRON MAIDEN songs ever, with the legendary single cover artwork that has been booted countless times to this day: band mascot Eddie, the when a British cavalryman runs across the battlefield carrying a Union Jack and a blood-streaked sword.

Comes in the chronological series of IRON MAIDEN-Remasters as a CD in digipak with the original tracklisting of the UK version. Already in 2014, the big series of remastered reissues of all IRON MAIDEN albums from the self-titled debut album to "The Final Frontier" kicked off and got headbangers moving worldwide. After the 2014/2017 releases on black vinyl and Picture Vinyl, Parlophone Records continues the series of IRON MAIDEN catalog reissues with another large-scale project. In November 2018, the release of all 16 IRON MAIDEN remasters will start as CDs in digipak and with the original tracklistings of the UK versions. The albums will be released over a period of 9 months in chronological order in groups of 4 albums and replace the previously sold versions. As a collector's bonus, one album per group of four will optionally feature a special artwork and a 1/24 scale figure with stand included. In the first group, which will be released on November 16, this will be "The Number Of The Beast" with a figurine of the band mascot Eddie!


1. Where Eagles Dare
2. Revelations
3. Flight of Icarus
4. Die with Your Boots On
5. The Trooper
6. Still Life
7. Quest for Fire
8. Sun and Steel
9. To Tame a Land