Rewind, Replay, Rebound - Digipak 2-CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 02.08.2019
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
In stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date Aug 2, 2019
Genre Heavy Metal
Edition Limited Edition
Packaging Digipak
Number 2


Ltd. Digipak 2-CD

In order to give their cyclical time journey an even more multi-faceted Rock & Roll sound, Volbeat brought a number of guests into the studio to work on Rewind, Replay, Rebound. Beside the background singer Mia Maja, who helps out in the course of the album, they also relied on the Harlem Gospel Choir, with which they had already recorded the piece "Goodbye Forever"; on the #1 predecessor album. This time the choir can be heard on three songs, among others on the single "Last Day Under The Sun";. "That went without saying, without thinking,"; says Poulsen about the collaboration and his task of integrating the vocals into the Volbeat sound. "I knew how perfect that would be. And so they can now be heard on three songs - but it could have been more easily. "


CD 1:
01. Last Day Under The Sun
02. Pelvis On Fire 
03. Rewind The Exit   
04. Die To Live
05. When We Were Kids  
06. Sorry Sack Of Bones   
07. Cloud 9    
08. Cheapside Sloggers    
09. Maybe I Believe  
10. Parasite    
11. Leviathan  
12. The Awakening Of Bonnie Parker  
13. The Everlasting
14. 7:24

CD 2:
01. Under The Influence  
02. Immortal But Destructible  
03. Die To Live
04. Last Day Under The Sun (Demo) 
05. Rewind The Exit (Demo)   
06. When We Were Kids (Demo) 
07. Maybe I Believe (Demo)   
08. Leviathan (Demo)