Rise Of The Wise / Digipak

Art. Nr.:
Release: 26.02.2016
Special Price €4.99 Regular Price €14.99
In stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date Feb 26, 2016
Genre Power Metal


One can rightfully say it‘s thanks to them that the Hungarian metal scene took a big leap from its shadowy existence into the European spotlight, they‘ve shared the stage with legends like HEAVEN & HELL, IRON MAIDEN, JUDAS PRIEST and HELLOWEEN as well as toured Europe extensively together with SABATON and POWERWOLF, went down in their country‘s music history as the rst rock band to have an album released in Asia with their debut record »Words Of Wisdom« (2006) and furthermore made it to the top of their homeland‘s o cial album charts with their youngest e ort »Marching For Liberty « (2013). It‘s doubtlessly been one big story of success for founding member Máté Molnár and Gábor Kovács‘ power metal combo WISDOM so far, despite several line-up changes since the band‘s inception in 2001 – the latest of which saw ex BATTLE BEAST guitarist Anton Kabanen join their ranks after Máté Bodors had taken the o er to join Scottish pirate metallers ALESTORM – and in celebration of their 15th band anniversary, 2016 holds another staggering highlight in store!

Aptly entitled »Rise Of The Wise«, the quintet‘s fourth studio album fully lives up to its name in each and every one of the eleven brand new songs: Thematically growing around various topics such as the multifarious facets of human existence as well as around the band mascot “Wiseman“ in a couple of songs, WISDOM rise to new heights of enthralling catchiness in the course of swift, solo-laden, double bass driven highspeed gems, stomping midtempo majesty and magical folky ballads, all bursting with grandeur and bombastic melodies. While long-time partner Gyula Havancsák (STRATOVARIUS, GRAVE DIGGER, DESTRUCTION) designed a magni cent cover artwork once more, Kovács himself took over production and mastering matters at Blacksmith Studios, Budapest, and SuperSize Recording Studios, Törökbálint, again, ensuring that this piece of art will make metalheads gasp with excitement far across and beyond Hungary‘s borders once released on February 26, 2016 via NoiseArt Records – for the Wiseman comes to all of us!


1. Over The Wall
2. Ravens‘ Night
3. My Heart Is Alive
4. Hunting The Night
5. Hero
6. Through The Fire
7. Nightmare Of The Seas
8. Believe In Me
9. Secret Life
10. Welcome To My Story
11. Rise Of The Wise