Seven Churches (Re-Issue 2019) BLACK LP

Art. Nr.:
Release: 28.06.2019
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Out of stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date Jun 28, 2019
Genre Death Metal
Color Black
Edition Re-Release, Re-Issue
Packaging Single Cover
Number 1



Death Metal legends POSSESSED’s two essential 80s studio albums and their first EP available on stand-alone vinyl again! The master for this re-release of their classic genre-defining debut “Seven Churches” (1985) is the uncompressed original and sounds exactly like the first Combat & Roadrunner Records vinyl releases. The LP features the band logo and the album title embossed on the cover to make it look like the first Combat release. Their second album “Beyond The Gates” (1986) has been fully digitally remastered for vinyl in 2015 and the same master was used for this new edition. Their follow-up EP, “The Eyes Of Horror” (1987), which was produced by Joe Satriani, has also been fully remastered to sound like the first pressings. This release will be single sided and features a newly designed etching on side B. The remasters were done by Patrick W. Engel / Temple Of Disharmony. All three releases are available on 180 gram vinyl with lyric sheet.


1. The Exorcist        00:04:51
2. Pentagram        00:03:34
3. Burning in Hell        00:03:10
4. Evil Warriors        00:03:44
5. Seven Churches        00:03:14
6. Satan's Curse        00:04:15
7. Holy Hell        00:04:11
8. Twisted Minds        00:05:10
9. Fallen Angel        00:03:58
10. Death Metal        00:03:14