Shiny And Oh So Bright Vol. 1 - Vinyl: No Past. No Future. No Sun. - BLACK - Vinyl - Gatefold

Art. Nr.:
Release: 30.11.2018
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Band The Smashing Pumpkins
Release Date Nov 30, 2018
Genre Alternative Metal
Color Black
Packaging Gatefold Cover


THE SMASHING PUMPKINS "Shiny And Oh So Bright Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun." - BLACK 180g Vinyl in Gatefold Cover

Genre: Alternative Rock

Formed in Chicago, IL in 1988, The Smashing Pumpkins released their heralded debut album Gish in 1991 and found mainstream success with 1993’s 4x multi-platinum Siamese Dream and 1995’s 10x multi-platinum Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness.

Following the release of Adore, Machina/The Machines of God, and Machina II/The Friends & Enemies of Modern Music, the group’s original lineup disbanded in 2000. Singer/guitarist Billy Corgan reformed the group in 2005, enlisting various collaborators for Zeitgeist, Teargarden by Kaleidyscope, Oceania, and Monuments to an Elegy. In June of 2018, The Smashing Pumpkins released their new single “Solara” ahead of their monumental Shiny And Oh So Bright Tour. The track was the first song in over 18 years to feature founding members Billy Corgan, James Iha, and Jimmy Chamberlin, alongside longtime guitarist Jeff Schroeder and offered the first glimpse of music from the newly reformed lineup.

In September of 2018, the band formally announced their forthcoming 10th studio album SHINY AND OH SO BRIGHT, VOL. 1 / LP: NO PAST. NO FUTURE. NO SUN. and shared its second single “Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)”. Recorded at Shangri La Studios with legendary producer Rick Rubin, LP is due for release on November 16th, 2018 via Martha’s Music under license to Napalm Records. With over 30 million albums sold to date, the GRAMMY®, MTV VMA, and American Music Award winning band remains one of the most influential bands in history.


SIDE A    (running time:17:53 )
1    Knights Of Malta
2    Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)
3    Travels
4    Solara    
SIDE B    (running time:13:55 )
5    Alienation
7    Marchin’ On
8    With Sympathy
9    Seek And You Shall Destroy