So What - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 01.04.2022
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Out of stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date Apr 1, 2022
Genre Heavy Metal, Power Metal, Speed Metal
Edition Re-Release, Re-Issue
Packaging tba
Number 1


Re-release of the first X-Wild album. In 1993, three ex-members of the German metal band Running Wild, Axel Morgan (guitar), Jens Becker (Grave Digger, bass), Stefan Schwarzmann (ex-UDO, ex-Accept) drums), decided to form a new band called X-Wild. Looking for a singer, they found Frank Knight from Manchester / England. Frank Knight's range places him somewhere between Kasparek and Dirkschneider.... He uses many of Udo's rock & roll tricks, but has a different pitch and rarely raises the siren. Pretty dirty, with a biting street feel. Their first album is pure German power metal, with a few liberties towards hard rock, similar to Accept, Grave Digger and Running Wild. The recordings took place in November/December 1993 in the famous Studio M near Hildesheim in Germany. The two most successful Running Wild albums "Death Or Glory" and "Blazon Stone" were also recorded in this studio. It was even produced by the same man:: Jan Nemec. So What! is a straight shooter as far as its production values are concerned, which is probably due to the backgrounds of the individual members on other albums by Accept, Running Wild and Grave Digger. It sounds good at all volumes, and the musicianship and riffing show that skill of the band. A blast from the past!


01. Can't Tame the Wild
02. Dealing with the Devil
03. Scarred to the Bone
04. Wild Frontier
05. Skybolter
06. Beastmaster
07. Kid Racer
08. Into the Light
09. Freeway Devils
10. Mystica Deamonica
11. Thousand Guns
12. Different (So What?)