Stairway to Valhalla - Digipak 2- CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 04.12.2020
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Dec 4, 2020
Genre Comedy Metal, Heavy Metal
Packaging Digipak
Number 2


2-CD 6 Paige Digipak with 28 Paige Booklet

NANOWAR OF STEEL, the kings of masterful heavy metal parodies, will release their album Stairway To Valhalla on vinyl for the first time. The re-mastered edition will be available in two different colors and comes along with a bonus CD as well as yet unreleased fountains of fun, starting with party smashing “Uranus”, featuring Michael Starr (STEEL PANTHER). On their forth full-length, the five-piece offers hits such as “The Call of Cthulhu” and “Barbie, Milf Princess of the Twilight” featuring Fabio Lione (Turilli/Lione Rhapsody) amongst others.                                                                        
Since they were founded in Rome (IT) in 2003, it has been the quintet’s mission to make their devotees laugh and put an everlasting smile on their faces. Released in 2018, Stairway To Valhalla marks a prime example of happiness and lightness, but despite this, embodies a musical exclamation mark. With their finest selection of Comedy Metal, NANOWAR OF STEEL set their sails somewhere between beach parties by the Mediterranean Sea and hiking through thunderous Nordic ice storms. Whether it’s the shimmering guitar playing in "Barbie, Milf Princess of the Twilight", the neck muscle-animating heavy metal in "Heavy Metal Kibbles" or the almost tragic-looking power ballad "... And Then I Noticed That She Was a Gargoyle" - NANOWAR OF STEEL convince with an illustrious mixture of different styles, where everyone can find their own intersection to choose a favorite! And when the Velociraptor-Dino – which is actually declared as a convinced meat-eater – is stepping in as being vegan all of a sudden, the listener might assume the band’s humor has reached its peak. But there’s still loads more to come!                                                                        
On Stairway To Valhalla, NANOWAR OF STEEL irresistibly follow their self-imposed route and have set a course for further fun-filled adventures. Laughter explicitly allowed!                                                                       


CD 1:
01    Declination
02    Barbie, Milf Princess of the Twilight
03    The Call of Cthulhu
04    Heavy Metal Kibbles
05    Il maestro Myiagi di Pino
06    L'opelatole ecologico
07    Images and Swords
08    In the Sky
09    ... And Then I Noticed That She Was a Gargoyle
10    Tooth Fairy
11    Vegan Velociraptor
12    Another Drill in the Wall
13    Ironmonger (The Copier of the Seven Keys)
14    Bum Voyage
15    Uranus
16    The Crown and the Onion Ring
17    The Quest for Carrefour
18    Hail to Liechtenstein
19    Uranus (feat. Michael Starr)  

CD 2 Bonus CD   
01    Valhalleluja
02    Sottosegretari alla presidenza della repubblica del True Metal
03    Norwegian Reggaeton
04    Bestie di Seitan
05    Sneeztem of a Yawn
06    A cena da Gianni
07    Kurograd
08    Esce ma non mi rosica (Shahram Shabpareh cover)
09    Deep Throat Revolution (Immanuel Casto Cover)
10    Norwegian Reggaeton (Remix)