Sturm Aufs Paradies - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 02.09.2011
Special Price €9.99 Regular Price €14.99
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Sep 2, 2011
Genre Medieval
Packaging Jewelcase


Though it's only been a couple of months, since Saltatio Mortis reached the number 2 spot of the Media Control Charts with their live DVD "Wild und Frei",
they now return with their brand-new studio album "Sturm aufs Paradies".

It's defiant and angry revolutionary undertones suggest an anti-authoritarian approach to life, in which chance should not be left to fate.
Down-to-earth metal and rock sounds combined with melodic bagpipe arrangements result in danceable appealing tracks that quickly reach their dramatic climax:
the entire range of human emotions from the gleeman's perspective.
Lyrically, Saltatio Mortis remain timely by taking on topics such as medical technology or the dangers of nuclear energy,
while never neglecting their love of fairy tales and myth.
Mastermind and drummer Lasterbalk is again responsible for the band's lyrics, while frontman Alea delivers the prose with his wide range of vocal abilities:
from the heavier metal tenor to the more soulful ballad-like approach.

As in the past, Saltatio Mortis has teamed up with producer Thomas Heimann-Trosien for "Sturm aufs Paradies".
The close partnership guarantees quality.
The impressive sound and artistic mastery found within the compositions and arrangements deliver a work
that continues the forward-moving path of their previous rock albums "Aus der Asche" and "Wer Wind sät".

"Sturm aufs Paradies" will be released as a jewel case edition, as a limited edition digibook to include a bonus CD,
and as a special deluxe box set to include both a bonus CD and DVD.


01. Habgier und Tod
02. Hochzeitstanz
03. Ode an die Feindschaft
04. Eulenspiegel
05. Sündenfall
06. Nachtigall und Rose
07. Gott würfelt nicht
08. Nach Jahr und Tag
09. Orpheus
10. Spiel mit dem Feuer
11. Fiat Lux
12. Der letzte Spielmann
13. Wieder unterwegs