Sworn to the Dark CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 16.02.2007
Special Price €7.99 Regular Price €14.99
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Feb 16, 2007
Genre Black Metal
Packaging Jewelcase


Sworn to the Dark is the third studio album by Watain.

It features 11 tracks, of which two are instrumentals (track 10, "Dead But Dreaming", is based on the H. P. Lovecraft quote "In his house at R'lyeh, dead Cthulhu waits dreaming"). The album is mostly group-written (the "Holy Trinity" of Danielsson, Jonsson, and Forsberg), except for track 1, "Legions of the Black Light" (lyrics by Set Teitan, formerly of the black/death metal group Dissection), dedicated to Dissection's dead vocalist Jon Nödtveidt, and track 9, "Darkness and Death" (lyrics by Michayah Belfagor of the group Ofermod).



1. "Legions of the Black Light" 8:04

2. "Satan's Hunger" 6:46

3. "Withershins" (instrumental) 1:02

4. "Storm of the Antichrist" 4:15

5. "The Light That Burns the Sun" 7:04

6. "Sworn to the Dark" 5:03

7. "Underneath the Cenotaph" 4:12

8. "The Serpent's Chalice" 6:42

9. "Darkness and Death" 4:13

10. "Dead But Dreaming" (instrumental) 2:05

11. "Stellarvore" 8:17