Phoenix Digisleeve CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 26.01.2024
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Jan 26, 2024
Genre Hardrock
Packaging Digisleeve
Number 1


THE GEMS, feat. Ex-Thundermother members, rise from the ashes with their powerful debut album, Phoenix!

New Swedish rock trio THE GEMS - featuring ex-Thundermother members vocalist Guernica Mancini, drummer Emlee Johansson and guitarist/bassist Mona “Demona” Lindgren - rise from the ashes with their debut album, Phoenix, set to be released on January 26, 2024 via Napalm Records! THE GEMS’ extraordinary potential was proven after the unveiling of their very first standalone single, “Like A Phoenix”, in summer 2023. The single immediately landed at No. 2 on the German Rock Radio Airplay Charts and turned the heads of avid rock fans around the world. 
Captivating, chanting intro track “Aurora” allows vocalist Guernica Mancini's distinctive, strong and bluesy vocals shine, and sets the scene before the catchy rock’n’roll anthem “Queens”, a celebration of feminine power. Standing up for oneself, fighting back and rising above are some of the main lyrical themes of Phoenix, which “Send Me To The Wolves” is an outstanding example of. The song’s storyline champions overcoming and not giving in to oppressors. Songs like “Domino” and “Kiss It Goodbye” take THE GEMS’ grooviness to the level of legendary classic rock bands, while high-energy songs such as “P.S.Y.C.H.O.”, “Silver Tongue” and “Force Of Nature” add a playful, feel-good touch to the album. With emotional tracks like “Undiscovered Paths” and “Fruits Of My Labor”, THE GEMS bring significant depth and variety to the album, distancing themselves from their history. Stunning interlude “Maria's Song”, featuring violinist Maria Jern, fades into the touching ballad “Ease Your Pain” - giving extra space to the exceptional guitar work of Mona “Demona” Lindgren. Following track “Running” shines as a surefire future hit with Emlee Johansson’s groovy, hard hitting drums. The album ends with the beautifully stripped down acoustic version of “Like A Phoenix” - backed with acoustic guitar by producer Johan Randén. Phoenix was mastered by Plec Johansson (Soilwork, Hank von Hell, Firewind) and its artwork was created by ex-Thundermother member Giorgia Carteri (Soilwork, The Nightflight Orchestra).
It is clear that the seasoned musicians of THE GEMS won’t settle in the shadows of their prior successes. This debut album delivers everything rock enthusiasts crave while also inviting newcomers into the genre, with the band’s fresh approach to classic rock. Make no mistake - with Phoenix, THE GEMS will conquer the international rock scene in a heartbeat.


01    Aurora - Interlude    
02    Queens    
03    Send Me To The Wolves    
04    Domino    
05    Silver Tongue    
06    Undiscovered Paths    
07    Maria's Song - Interlude    
08    Ease Your Pain    
09    Running    
10    Renaissance - Interlude    
11    Like A Phoenix    
12    P.S.Y.C.H.O    
13    Kiss it Goodbye    
14    Force Of Nature    
15    Fruits Of My Labor    
16    Like A Phoenix (Acoustic Version)