The Great Silver Eye - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 24.09.2021
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Only 2 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Sep 24, 2021
Genre Death Metal
Edition Re-Release, Re-Issue
Packaging Jewelcase
Number 1


Standstill is regression... 

Let's take a trip back in time to the mid-90s. Metal was almost dead in the music mainstream, but in the underground it was boiling and in this atmosphere of departure new extremes in music were created. One of the versatile bands from this time are the Portuguese Moonspell, who managed to build a bridge from pure black metal to highly melodic gothic rock without losing one thing: Their own profile. When you hear a song, you know immediately that it is Moonspell, which is certainly also due to the uniquely distinctive vocals of band leader Fernando Ribeiro. 

The best-off "The Great Silver Eye" provides the perfect overview of this hit-making band. Every important song from the very formative early phase is included, including the kind of songs you wouldn't want to miss at any live show. Dive into the cosmos of the vampires from Portugal, enjoy the profound atmosphere with a Gals red wine and let yourself be carried away into the world of Moonspell...


01. Wolfshade (A Werewolf Masquerade)
02. Vampiria
03. Alma Mater
04. Opium
05. Raven Claws
06. Full Moon Madness
07. Second Skin
08. Magdalena
09. Soulsick
10. Lustmord
11. Firewalking
12. Nocturna
13. Everything Invaded
14. Capricorn At Her Feet
15. Finisterra
16. Luna