The Origins of Ruin - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 19.02.2021
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Only 2 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Feb 19, 2021
Packaging Jewelcase
Number 1


Jewelcase CD
REDEMPTION is one of the leading progressive metal bands in the world today. Formed in Los Angeles, California in 2000 by guitarist / keyboardist / songwriter Nicolas van Dyk, the band features iconic vocalist Tom S. Englund of Evergrey, the phenomenal rhythm section of Chris Quirarte (drums) and Sean Andrews (bass) supported by keyboard phenom Vikram Shankar. After teaming up with AFM Records and their first successful release 'Alive In Color' (which has been released as BluRay/2-CD and DVD/2-CD sets) in August 2020, band and label decided to make available again 4 highlights of the band’s history. Originally released between 2006 and 2011 via Inside Out Music the albums 'The Origins Of Ruin', 'Snowfall On Judgment Day' and 'This Mortal Coil' will be repressed as CD now. On top of that also the DVD/CD 'Frozen In The Moment – Live In Atlanta' will be reissued.


01 - The Suffocating Silence
02 - Bleed Me Dry
03 - The Death Of Faith And Reason
04 - Memory
05 - The Origins Of Ruin
06 - Man Of Glass
07 - Blind My Eyes
08 - Used To Be
09 - Fall On You