The Sacrament Of Sin / 2-CD

More Views

The Sacrament Of Sin / 2-CD

Art: Box
Art. Nr.: 53594
Release: 02.11.2018

Incl. 20% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-3 Tage

Napalm Eagles With this product you earn 50 Napalm Eagles.

Article information

Genre: Power Metal

Edition: Limited Edition

Packaging: Jewelcase

Short description

2-CD brilliant box including Bonus Cover Album.

Germany`s most successful metal band is back!

After spilling gallons of blood and fighting tirelessly, after only two albums with Napalm Powerwolf shot straight to the pole position of the official German album charts (and another album made it into the top three!). After selling out venue after venue and thrilling bigger and bigger hordes of fans, the time is right for a new chapter: The Sacrament Of Sin which offers a dozen metal psalms forged for all eternity! 

Powerwolf entered Fascination Street Studios in Örebrö, Sweden starting in January 2018 to work on their seventh manifesto together with renowned producer Jens Bogren (Opeth, Arch Enemy, Amon Amarth). The result is brimming with the Germans` trademark sound, and yet the band have recorded their boldest and most adventurous album to date! ‘Where the wild wolves have gone‘ even marks the first ballad in Powerwolf history – whereas ‘Nightside of Siberia‘ does the exact opposite and turns out to be one of the heaviest tunes the fivepiece have ever written. ‘Incense And Iron‘ simply MUST be part of every future setlist with its folky nature and anthemic catchiness; and epic single ‘Fire & Forgive‘ brilliantly melts infectious melodies into timeless, heavy shredding.

The Sacrament Of Sin overwhelms both with sophisticated songwriting and sheer aggression – and proves once more why Powerwolf are the one and only true high priests of heavy metal!!!


CD 1:
1. Fire & Forgive
2. Demons Are A Girl‘s Best Friend
3. Killers With The Cross  
4. Incense And Iron                               
5. Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone
6. Stossgebet
7. Nightside Of Siberia                          
8. The Sacrament Of Sin                        
9. Venom Of Venus
10. Nighttime Rebel                                 
11. Fist By Fist (Sacralize Or Strike)

CD 2:
1. Sacred & Wild
2. We Drink Your Blood
3. Resurrection By Erection
4. The Evil Made Me Do It
5. Let There Be Night
6. Army Of The Night
7. Amen & Attack
8. Nata vimpi cvrmid