Zwanzig Tausend Volt - Digipak CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 28.01.2022
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Jan 28, 2022
Genre Deutschrock
Packaging Digipak
Number 1


Digipak CD

TOXPACK are an institution. For 20 years, the Berliners have been blasting the purest streetcore out into the republic, playing countless shows from the most borderline hellhole to the country's mightiest festival stages, from the tough asphalt to high up in the charts. Two decades of pure dedication, doing their own thing, going their own path and grabbing more and more followers along the way. And now this: ZWANZIG.TAUSEND VOLT (05.11.2021 via Napalm Records) is coming, and it's an intense thunderstorm of an album. It rumbles, it bangs - and then inevitably and mercilessly comes the impact.

Already the strong opener ZWANZIG.TAUSEND VOLT bangs irresistibly, it is a worthy greeting directly from the devil's kitchen. It goes on from doubting the existence of divine powers (""Ozean voll Scheiße""), to blissfully wallowing in memories of the old days (""Noch einmal so wie früher""). ""Bastarde für alle Zeit"", ""Totgeglaubt, doch neugeboren"" and ""Kopf durch die Wand"" are classic TOXPACK material: made without mercy for the mosh pits of this world. At the very end, after the thunderstorm, there is ""Himmelwärts"", a very special piece of the band's history. It is a last greeting to those who have gone too soon.

ZWANZIG.TAUSEND VOLT is a flare of expulsion. Anger, hate and despair, raw and unfiltered. It's the tone TOXPACK has been setting for 20 years. They can't do and they don't want anything else: from the streets for the street. And so ZWANZIG.TAUSEND VOLT has become a roller again, as powerful as it can only come from TOXPACK. ZWANZIG.TAUSEND VOLT is also a gift to all old and new fans. The connection between band and fans is unique - and ZWANZIG.TAUSEND VOLT is the energy boost for everything that is yet to come.

ZWANZIG.TAUSEND VOLT will be released digitally and on CD in a bundle with t-shirt, black as well as limited colored vinyl and as an impressive earbook. ZWANZIG.TAUSEND VOLT belongs in the collection of every punk rock, hard rock, metal fan and friend of German rock! "


01 Gekommen um zu bleiben
02 Zwanzig.Tausend Volt
03 Wecke den Kampfgeist
04 Ozean voll Scheiße
05 Bastarde für alle Zeit
06 Totgeglaubt, doch neugeboren
07 Kopf durch die Wand
08 Zusammen einsam
09 Letzte Warnung
10 Noch einmal so wie früher
11 Schweinehund
12 Wehe, wenn wir losgelassen
13 Nur für Dich
14 Wir kommen wieder irgendwann
15 Himmelwärts