Weed Out The Week - Freakshow - Digipak CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 26.01.2018
Special Price €6.99 Regular Price €14.99
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Out of stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date Jan 26, 2018
Genre Death Metal, Thrash Metal
Edition Re-Release, Re-Issue
Packaging Digipak
Number 1


Konkhra: "Weed Out The Weak" gets re-issued on deluxe CD and Vinyl (for the first time)!

Said to be the best selling act on Diehard Records fron Denmark in the 90's, Konkhra definitely had a huge potential to become the next "big thing" to come out of the death metal underground after Sepultura and Entombed. Basically nothing short of being a supergroup, this now American-Danish quartet created quite a stir in the underground press with their previous album titled "Spit or Swallow" (up for re-issue later in 2018). 
At that time their sound could be defined as "death'n'roll" which was popular in Europe by the end of the 90's. However, with the addition of ex-Machine Head drummer Chris Kontos and an omnipresent James Murphy, Konkhra had definitely moved in a more modern metal direction best defined by the drummer's ex-band's first album. Though much heavier and without lame attempts at becoming a new metal sensation, "Weed Out The Weak" could have been the breakthrough the band deserved.


1. Heavensent
2. Time Will Heal
3. Crown of the Empire
4. Kinshasa Highway
5. Through My Veins
6. The Reckoning
7. Misery
8. Backstabber
9. Melting
10. Inhuman
11. Pain and Sorrow
12. My Belief
13. Sight for Sore Eyes
14. Truly Defiled
15. None of These Days
16. Prowler (Iron Maiden cover)
17. Orgasmatron (Motörhead cover)