Wunschkind - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 29.03.2019
Special Price €7.99 Regular Price €13.99
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Mar 29, 2019
Genre Neue Deutsche Härte
Edition Re-Issue
Packaging Jewelcase
Number 1


OOMPH! "Wunschkind" Jewelcase CD

Re-Issue 2019 incl. Bonustracks

What innocently commences with the tunes of a little music box soon turns into a feeling of pure anxiety: Wunschkind is the first concept album in OOMPH!`s history and lyrically tackles the horrible and sensitive topic that is child abuse. No wonder the music itself echoes the fragile contents in dark and malign, atmospheric fashion. Still, ‘I.N.R.I. vs .Jahwe‘ turned out to be a big club hit for the band in 1996, and the other tracks feast on heavy, menacing riffing with an electronic backbone. Wunschkind is probably the most important album in OOMPH!`s career: major labels showed interest in the trio right after the release, and CRAP, DERO and FLUX would soon have to get used to massive chart success without ever sacrifing their integrity.


01. Born-Praised-Kissed
02. Wunschkind
03. You've Got It
04. Down In This Hole
05. Wälsungenblut
06. Krüppel
07. My Soubrette
08. Mind Over Matter
09. Filthy Playground
10. I.N.R.I. vs Jahwe
11. Song For Whoever
12. Der Alptraum Der Kindheit
13. Krüppel (Urteil Mix)
14. I.N.R.I. vs Jahwe (Dies Irae Mix)