Warp Speed Warriors BLACK Vinyl

Art. Nr.:
Release: 15.03.2024
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Mar 15, 2024
Genre Power Metal
Color Black
Packaging Gatefold Cover
Number 1


Black Vinyl Edition in Gatefold

The world’s fastest band, GRAMMY nominated extreme power metal legends DRAGONFORCE, are Warp Speed Warriors!

Grammy-nominated extreme power metal pioneers DRAGONFORCE will release their monumental new album and Napalm Records debut, Warp Speed Warriors, on March 15, 2024! The iconic unit is known for their masterful, unparalleled and lightning-fast signature guitar solos that influenced a whole genre. The band around virtuoso guitarists and founding members Herman Li and Sam Totman are highly inspired by a myriad of heavy metal styles, fantasy realms and video games.

Formed in 1999, DRAGONFORCE has captivated audiences worldwide with their highly successful records and iconic singles, including the platinum-selling hit "Through the Fire and Flames" - the ultimate challenge for gamers on the legendary “Guitar Hero III: Legends Of Rock”. Renowned for their epic compositions that expand the boundaries of heavy metal, on their highly anticipated new full-length, DRAGONFORCE explore a wider range of varying musical styles than ever before, evolving their sound throughout the exciting musical journey.

Breathtaking opening track “Astro Warrior Anthem” lives up to DRAGONFORCE’s reputation as the world's fastest band, captivating the listener from the very beginning and stunning with guitar solos delivered at an extreme speed. Following Zelda inspired track “Power of the Triforce” keeps the volume high before DRAGONFORCE temporarily slows it down for the ballad ”Kingdom of Steel”. Rapid drum patterns and thrilling guitars carry the catchy “Burning Heart”, while chanting “Space Marine Corp” features a strong and uplifting chorus. Electronic influences on grandiose power metal anthem “The Killer Queen” hypnotize, as singer Marc Hudson’s vocals reach for the skies. On “Doomsday Party”, 80s rock influences meet captivating retro video game soundscapes and epic guitar solos in true DRAGONFORCE manner. The last original track on Warp Speed Warriors, “Pixel Prison”, is followed by DRAGONFORCE’s unexpected yet brilliant cover of Taylor Swift’s “Wildest Dreams (Taylor’s Version)”, that wraps up the epic adventure.

Warp Speed Warriors, produced by Herman Li, Sam Totman and Damien Rainaud - and mixed and mastered by the latter - is a matchless, innovative listening experience that continues the band's legacy with songs that will, without a shadow of a doubt, become instant classics in and beyond the DRAGONFORCE canon.


Side A:
01    Astro Warrior Anthem    
02    Power of the Triforce    
03    Kingdom of Steel    
04    Burning Heart 

Side B: 
05    Space Marine Corp    
06    Doomsday Party    
07    Prelude to Darkness    
08    The Killer Queen    
09    Pixel Prison