Ascending in Synergy Digipak CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 17.05.2024
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date May 17, 2024
Genre Symphonic Metal
Packaging Digipak
Number 1


"Rising symphonic metal band ELVELLON is set to release their second album, Ascending in Synergy, on May 17, 2024! The ten track offering marks the outfit’s Napalm Records debut, and is the successor to their highly acclaimed 2018 album Until Dawn and 2015 EP Spellbound. The official music video for the track “Born From Hope” from Until Dawn has reached 1.3M views on YouTube, and the EP version of the song has more than 2.5M Spotify streams. Dubbed as “heroes of tomorrow” by Metal Hammer Germany, ELVELLON has performed at several festival stages both in their home country of Germany and abroad, such as RockHarz Festival, M’era Luna and Rock Fest Barcelona to name a few, and has shared the stage with significant bands in the scene such as VISIONS OF ATLANTIS.
Ascending in Synergy proves that this promising German unit is on top of their game and skillfully manages to balance the tightrope act between diving into the early beginnings of symphonic metal, reminiscent of old Nightwish, yet splicing all songs with a contemporary vibe. Opening track “Unbound” impresses with skillful orchestral arrangements and vocalist Nele Messerschmidt’s extraordinary voice. The following “A Vagabond’s Heart” features an exciting intro and one of the catchiest choruses on the album. Dramatic and dark soundscapes and heavy riffs on songs like “Ocean Of Treason” and “The Aftermath Of Life” keep the listener in a tight grip. ELVELLON’s dreamlike, cinematic side shines especially bright on tracks like “Last Of Our Kind” and “The Aeon Tree”. Massive album finale “Epiphany Of Mine” closes Ascending in Synergy impactfully, leaving the listener wanting for more.
Magical Ascending in Synergy proves that ELVELLON is one of the most promising current bands in the German Symphonic Metal scene. Join ELVELLON on an exciting journey between childlike wonders and hard-hearted bitterness!"


01    Unbound
02    A Vagabond’s Heart
03    My Forever Endeavour
04    Ocean of Treason
05    The Aftermath of Life
06    Last of our Kind
07    Into the Vortex
08    A Legacy Divine
09    The Aeon Tree
10    Epiphany of Mine