From Wasteland To Wonderland - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 29.04.2022
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Apr 29, 2022
Genre Country / Folk, Folk Metal
Packaging Jewelcase
Number 1


PADDY AND THE RATS throw a first class pirate party!

Hop on board with Celtic Punk pirates PADDY AND THE RATS to crack into their upcoming album Wasteland to Wonderland, out on April 29, 2022 via Napalm Records. With their 6th full-length the vigorous outfit serves a top-notch pirate party fueled by a heavy dose of Punk, Polka and Folk, turning the world into a giant pub. This Irish influenced sound will assuredly bring up the urge to slam down a beer or two, while swinging happily along arm in arm to the beat!

Formed in 2008 by singer and songwriter Paddy, the untamed unit managed to build a respective name within the scene due to a bunch of hard work and extensive touring all over Europe with more than 400 shows including at the world famous Wacken Open Air and the Sziget Festival. For the new album they teamed up once again with producer Zoli Baker. The artwork was designed by Jill Colbert, who also worked with bands like Alestorm, Exodus and Wintersun.

With their mix of pub music and punk rock, accompanied by Celtic features, PADDY AND THE RATS welcome the listener into the world of pirates and sailors on their new offering. Wasteland to Wonderland builds upon a loosening and energetic mood that will transform every gathering into a boisterous pirate ship and is an even more powerful follow up to the predecessor Riot City Outlaws. On those rousing 14 tracks the Hungarians likely to magically pull one stirring song after another out of their pirate hats, featuring a great variation of instruments, like an accordion, a fiddle, a banjo and a bagpipe. The Celtic Punks sail off to exciting adventures with their opener “Wasteland“, offering a longingly Duo of mandolin play and vocals accompanied by violin injections. The full-length pushes forward with Party like a Pirate”, where they delight their shipmates with an eager party hit, riddled with trust and a sweeping sing-along chorus. The spirit gets incited once more mid journey, with Ship for Sale”, “Shady Shanty” and “Rumble Outta Here”:  The rousing tracks hit like a wild wave and invites the listener to join the party, sway and stomp with them. “Everybody Get Up” offers one last power boost and slowly prepares for the end of the adventure, with its punkier and energetic sound. The last stop of the journey with the Celtic punks is “Runaway”. The song provides, with its lightness and emotional vocals, the perfect note to end the album. With Wasteland to Wonderland, PADDY AND THE RATS deliver an overseas adventure that fills every part of the body with its contagious energy and simplistic happiness.



1. Wasteland
2. Ship Will Sail
3. Party Like a Pirate
4. After the Rain
5. Northern Lights
6. Matadora
7. Standing in the Storm
8. Everybody Get up
9. Hometown Kid
10. Heartbreaker.
11. Rumble Outta Here
12. The Last Hunt
13. Wonderland