Goin`50 3-CD Digipak

Art. Nr.:
Release: 23.08.2019
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Out of stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date Aug 23, 2019
Genre Blues, Rock
Packaging Digipak
Number 3


This summer ZZ Top celebrate their 50th anniversary with a big tour. And on the 16th of august, the compilation "Goin`50" will be released.
It comes with very much hits of their  career from their debüt in 1969 to now. The new retrospective  flows trough all 15 studio-recordings.

Comes as  3-CD Box.

Disc 1 takes focus on the FM/UKW-Radio-Hits, which spellbounds the first generation of  ZZ TOP-Fans in the 70s and 80s with songs like "La Grange", "Tush", "Cheap Sunglasses", "I’m Bad", "I’m Nationwide" and "Pearl Necklace" .

Disc 2 comes with hits of the band from between 1983 and 1991 , which makes them to superstars. It includes 6 US-Top-40-Tracks: "Gimme All Your Lovin‘", "Legs", "Sleeping Bag", "Stages", "Rough Boy" and "Velcro Fly".

Disc 3 incudes a selection of songs,which was recorded between 1992 and 2016 like "Pincushion", "What’s Up With That", "Rhythmee" and "I Gotsta Get Paid". The last two tracksTracks in this set  are live versions of "Waitin‘ For The Bus" and "Jesus Just Left Chicago" .they are from the newest album "Live Hits From Around The World" (2016).




Disc One

1. “La Grange”
2. “Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers”
3. “Tush”
4. “Salt Lick”
5. “Miller’s Farm”
6. “(Somebody Else Been) Shaking Your Tree”
7. “Francine”
8. “Heard It On The X”
9. “It’s Only Love”
10. “Arrested For Driving While Blind”
11. “Enjoy And Get It On”
12. “I Thank You”
13. “Cheap Sunglasses”
14. “I’m Bad, I’m Nationwide”
15. “Leila”
16. “Tube Snake Boogie”
17. “Pearl Necklace”

Disc Two

1. “Gimme All Your Lovin’”
2. “Got Me Under Pressure”
3. “Sharp Dressed Man”
4. “TV Dinners”
5. “Legs”
6. “Sleeping Bag”
7. “Can’t Stop Rockin’”
8. “Stages”
9. “Rough Boy”
10. “Delirious”
11. “Woke Up With Wood”
12. “Velcro Fly”
13. “Doubleback”
14. “Concrete And Steel”
15. “My Head’s In Mississippi”
16. “Give It Up”
17. “Decision Or Collision”

Disc Three

1. “Viva Las Vegas”
2. “Gun Love”
3. “Pincushion”
4. “Breakaway”
5. “Girl In A T-Shirt”
6. “Fuzzbox Voodoo”
7. “She’s Just Killing Me”
8. “What’s Up With That”
9. “Bang Bang”
10. “Rhythmeen”
11. “Fearless Boogie”
12. “36-22-36”
13. “Piece”
14. “I Gotsta Get Paid”
15. “Waitin’ For The Bus” (Live)
16. “Jesus Just Left Chicago” (Live)