Wederkeer Digipak CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 24.02.2023
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Feb 24, 2023
Genre Pagan Metal
Packaging Digipak
Number 1


Digipak CD

"Five years since their much-acclaimed album VUUR VAN VERZET, early 2023 will see Dutch folk metal collective HEIDEVOLK return with their seventh studio album via Napalm Records, continuing to keep the pagan flame burning! Ever since their impressive 2005 debut, De strijdlust is geboren, HEIDEVOLK has taken the heavy music scene by storm, conquering stages throughout the world with their very own brand of folk metal. With dual clean vocals, irresistibly catchy songs, traditional instruments and fast metal riffing all fueled by their folkloric fire and pagan pride, HEIDEVOLK delivers for an uncompromising sound and musical adventure.
Their new masterpiece, WEDERKEER, makes no exception, and proves why the Arnhem-based six-piece is one of the best, unrivaled and most exciting bands of their genre and beyond! In a world of myths, nature and legends of the Veluwe, Netherlands, the concept album is a powerful odyssey of the Self, deeply rooted in metal and folklore. WEDERKEER (meaning to “return” or “revive”) invites the listener to take a step back from the incessant barrage of media and stimuli and look inside, find out who we are, what is driving us, what our values are, and what we’ve learned from life up until now. While each of the twelve new songs individually deal with an aspect of this in mostly story form, HEIDEVOLK knows how to perfectly unleash proud hymns and direct, in-your-face metal songs!
Tracks such as “Klauwen Vooruit” or the epic “De Strijd Duurt Voort” immediately kick off with the raw pagan metal power HEIDEVOLK are loved for - merging folkloric soundscapes, fast-paced riffs and ultralarge choirs. They also underline the progression of their songwriting and never forget their pagan roots on profound, emotionally haunting songs such as “Drink met de Goden (Walhalla)” or the epic neofolk acoustic album title track “Wederkeer”. Various folk musicians on vocals, violins, cello, bukkehorns and more traditional medieval instruments make WEDERKEER not only a bombastic folk and pagan metal record at its best, but a glorious return of HEIDEVOLK!"


01 Hagalaz
02 Drink met de Goden (Walhalla)
03 Klauwen Vooruit
04 Schildenmuur
05 De Strijd Duurt Voort
06 Oeros
07 Wederkeer
08 IJzige Nacht
09 Raidho
10 Ver Verlangen
11 Holda
12 Zomervuur
13 Drinking with the Gods (Valhalla)
14 The Hunter's Claw