Lost Not Forgotten Archives: When Dream And Day Unite Demos (1987-1989) - Digipak 2-CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 12.05.2023
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Out of stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date May 12, 2023
Genre Prog Metal
Packaging Digipak
Number 2


This installment of DREAM THEATER's "Lost Not Forgotten Archives" series documents the demos for "When Dream And Ay Unite" from 1987-1989.

Instrumental and pre-production demos of what would later become the band's debut album. It also features 6 tracks the band recorded as a holiday gift to friends.


1. Afterlife (Instrumental Demo)
2. The Killing Hand (Instrumental Demo)
3. The Ones Who Help to Set the Sun (Instrumental Demo)
4. Ytse Jam (Instrumental Demo)
5. Cry for Freedom (Instrumental Demo)
6. Resurrection of Ernie (Instrumental Demo)
7. Drum Solo (Instrumental Demo)
8. A Fortune in Lies (Instrumental Demo)
9. Only a Matter of Time (Instrumental Demo)
10. A Fortune in Lies (Early Charlie Demo)
11. Afterlife (Early Charlie Demo)
12. The Ones Who Help to Set the Sun (Early Charlie Demo)

1. A Fortune in Lies (WDADU Pre-Production Demo)
2. Afterlife (WDADU Pre-Production Demo)
3. Ytse Jam (WDADU Pre-Production Demo)
4. Only a Matter of Time (WDADU Pre-Production Demo)
5. The Ones Who Help to Set the Sun (WDADU Pre-Production Demo)
6. The Killing Hand (WDADU Pre-Production Demo)
7. Light Fuse and Get Away (instrumental, WDADU Pre-Production Demo)
8. To Live Forever (Xmas Demo)
9. Mission Impossible (Xmas Demo)
10. Golden Slumbers/Carry that Weight/The End (Xmas Demo)
11. O Holy Night (Xmas Demo)
12. A Vision '89 (Xmas Demo)
13. Untitled (Xmas Demo)