Omega - CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 26.02.2021
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Out of stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date Feb 26, 2021
Genre Symphonic Metal
Packaging Jewelcase
Number 1


»Omega« is an album of unity, of friendship, of the close bond the members share. An album
that naturally came together as a group effort. And no wonder: Mark Jansen, Simone Simons
and keyboard player Coen Janssen have been playing together since EPICA’s conception in
2002, with drummer Ariën van Weesenbeek joining as early as 2007, lead guitarist Isaac
Delahaye following in 2009. In 2012, bass player Rob van der Loo marked the latest addition
to their ranks. For eight years, three records and hundreds of gigs, this band forms an indestructible
unit. Add to that the fact that »Omega« is once again graced by a stunning artwork
courtesy of Heilemania who has been working with the band since »The Classical Conspiracy
« and also the third record the Dutch trailblazers have recorded with producer and close
friend Joost van den Broek and you get the picture of a band who couldn’t be happier with the
place they’re in right now. A band in which each member is contributing an important share
to song writing and composing. “Joost has the overview, never loses track and nor misses a
single deadline,” Mark Jansen tells of his old friend he’s been hanging out with since the days
of even before After Forever. “His sense of timing is impeccable and almost a little spooky.
We’ve never been better organised than with him.” As a result, Joost van den Broek not only
steered the recording process of »Omega« but for the first time also took over mixing duties.


1. Alpha – Anteludium
2. Abyss of Time – Countdown to Singularity
3. The Skeleton Key
4. Seal Of Soloman
5. Gaia
6. Code of Life
7. Freedom – The Wolves Within
8. Kingdom of Heaven Part 3 – The Antediluvian Universe
9. Rivers
10. Synergize – Manic Manifest
11. Twilight Reverie – The Hypnagogic State
12. Omega – Sovereign of the Sun Spheres