Rabid Death's Curse CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 27.10.2008
Special Price €7.99 Regular Price €14.99
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Only 4 left

Article information

More Information
Release Date Oct 27, 2008
Genre Black Metal
Packaging Jewelcase


Rabid Death's Curse is the first studio album by the black metal band Watain.

It is notable as being the first and only album for which the band had two guitarists; from Rabid Death's Curse onwards, the band would be a trio. The song "Rabid Death's Curse" contains an audio sample from the film Friday the 13th. The album is considered a classic and was featured on German Rock Hard magazine's list 250 Black-Metal-Alben, die man kennen sollte ('250 black metal albums you should know').



1. "The Limb Crucifix" 4:21

2. "Rabid Death's Curse" 5:21

3. "On Horns Impaled" 2:35

4. "Life Dethroned" 5:45

5. "Walls of Life Ruptured" 4:21

6. "Agony Fires" 5:22

7. "Angelrape" 3:40

8. "Mortem Sibi Consciscere" 7:02