The Wonders Still Awaiting - Mediabook 2-CD

Art. Nr.:
Release: 03.02.2023
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost

Article information

More Information
Release Date Feb 3, 2023
Genre Symphonic Metal
Packaging Mediabook
Number 2


Mediabook double CD. The second CD contais the album tracks as "Orchestral Version"

The time has finally come to dive into new adventures! Chart-topping German symphonic metal icons

XANDRIA open the promising next chapter of the band's history with their long-awaited brand new full-length, The Wonders Still Awaiting, out February 3, 2023 via Napalm Records. With a potent new line-up, steadfastly centered around band mastermind Marco Heubaum to maintain the band’s trademark essence, XANDRIA invite their devotees into a new world of wonders, genres and elements without ever forgetting their sonic roots.

After breaking the silence with their latest standalone single, the aptly entitled “Reborn”, followed by the multifaceted, hard-hitting “You Will Never Be Our God” (featuring Primal Fear frontman Ralf Scheepers), The Wonders Still Awaiting marks the first record presenting new vocalist Ambre Vourvahis, Robert Klawonn (guitars), Tim Schwarz (bass) and Dimitrios Gatsios (drums). Along with the aforementioned tracks and presenting 13 songs in total, XANDRIA's sound emerges harder and darker than ever before, but holds an intimate setting and range of emotions at the same time. Each song nearly resembles an award-winning film score, creating a story that rapidly unfolds in the listener's imagination. The impressive vocal wealth of Ambre Vourvahis - ranging from rock grit, operatic highs and even death metal growls - opens the unit’s sound to a wider palette of colors, all the while topped by a 40-piece classical choir and delicate violin and cello contributions from SUBWAY TO SALLY's Ally Storch. Songs like “Two Worlds”, “The Wonders Still Awaiting” and “Ghosts” manifest the thematic mood of the album while constructing incredible soundscapes of pure symphonic metal. “Paradise” showcases some of the strongest hooks that captivate with great metallic pop melodies. The veil of various influences is lifted once more in “Illusion Is Their Name”, dashing all deception with heavy power metal vibes. Tracks like “Your Stories I'll Remember” and “Scars” show the intimate side of XANDRIA on one hand, while combining rhythmic heaviness on the other. The epic nine minute album closer “Astéria”, with Greek lyrics written by Ambre Vourvahis, lands as the album’s exclamation point, proving with a grand finish that the five-piece has fearlessly started a new revolution - commencing an impressive new era of XANDRIA with The Wonders Still Awaiting.


CD 1:
1. Two Worlds
2. Reborn
3. You Will Never Be Our God
4. The Wonders Still Awaiting
5. Ghosts
6. Your Stories I'll Remember
7. My Curse Is My Redemption
8. Illusion Is Their Name
9. Paradise
10. Mirror Of Time
11. Scars
12. The Maiden And The Child
13. Astèria

CD 2:
1. Two Worlds (Orchestral Version)
2. Reborn (Orchestral Version)
3. You Will Never Be Our God (Orchestral Version)
4. The Wonders Still Awaiting (Orchestral Version)
5. Ghosts (Orchestral Version)
6. Your Stories I'll Remember (Orchestral Version)
7. My Curse Is My Redemption (Orchestral Version)
8. Illusion Is Their Name (Orchestral Version)
9. Paradise (Orchestral Version)
10. Mirror Of Time (Orchestral Version)
11. Scars (Orchestral Version)
12. The Maiden And The Child (Orchestral Version)
13. Astèria (Orchestral Version)