In Strange Waters - Digipak CD + BluRay

Art. Nr.:
Release: 22.10.2021
Incl. VAT , excl. Shipping Cost
Out of stock

Article information

More Information
Release Date Oct 22, 2021
Genre Folk Metal, Punkrock
Packaging Digipak
Number 2


Digipak CD + BluRay

"In Strange Waters" is the name of the jubilee album of the Paddyhats on the occasion of their 10th anniversary - and rightly so. For they have reinterpreted the songs, which have meanwhile been viewed a total of over 70 million times on YouTube, in truly unusual genres. Far from their usual Irish folk punk, they steer the ship unerringly into the waters of pop, metal, ska and barbershop music. Nevertheless, the band's identity resonates in every note, because even if the waters are foreign, the ship is the same. The O'Reillys and the Paddyhats, as their cover makes clear, look at themselves through completely different eyes and take a step beyond Irish folk punk, not least with a new song that wasn't actually planned.


1. Barrels of Whiskey (10 Year Version)
2. Fair Old Lady (10 Year Version)
3. Ferryman (10 Year Version)
4. Light Up
5. Irish Way (10 Year Version)
6. Green Blood (10 Year Version)
7. Dogs on the Leash (10 Year Version)
8. We All Know (10 Year Version)
9. Beautiful Fear (10 Year Version)
10. Yesterday's Rebel (10 Year Version)

Paddyhats live on Wacken XXX:
1. Barrom Lady
2. Green Blood
3. Come On Board
4. Irish Way
5. Yesterday’s Rebel
6. Black Sails
7. Wild Rover
8. Old Gang’s Lullaby
9. We All Know
10. The Boxer
11. Barrels of Whiskey

Paddyhats - 10 Year Livestream 2021
1. Overtime Work
2. Yesterday’s Rebel
3. Irish Way
4. James Brian
5. Black Sails
6. Captain Without a Ship
7. We All Know
8. Joy Of Life
9. Dogs on the Leash
10. Barrels of Whiskey
11. Barroom Lady
12. Farewell